The Carabao Cup final teams for the 2021/22 season has been revealed after Liverpool saw off Arsenal to take the second and final slot at the Emirates Stadium on Thursday.Chelsea had earlier taken the first slot for the Carabao Cup final billed for the Wembley Stadium on Sunday, February 27, 2022.

Chelsea secured their place in the Carabao Cup final via a 3-0 aggregate win over London rivals Tottenham Hotspur. The Champions League holders scored twice in the first half through German international Kai Havertzand Ben Davies (own goal) to seal a 2-0 home win over Spurs in the first leg. Chelsea were able to finish the job in the second leg thanks to a 1-0 victory. German defender scored the only goal of the second leg via a first half header as the Blues sealed a comfortable aggregate win at the expense of the Antonio Conte-led Tottenham Hotspur side.

European champions Chelsea had to wait for over a week to know their Carabao Cup final opponents after the first leg of the other semi-final tie between Liverpool and Arsenal was postponed. The first leg initially scheduled to take place at the Emirates Stadium on Thursday two weeks ago was moved to Anfieldfor last week Thursday.

In the first leg of the last four tie between Arsenal and Liverpool, the former had to play almost seventy (70) minutes with ten men after former skipper Granit Xhaka was given a red card for a professional foul on Liverpool star Diogo Jota. Arsenal were able to keep the Reds at bay for the rest of the game on the back of the red card to Xhaka as the two teams settled for a goalless draw.

Liverpool would later seal their place in the Carabao Cup final via a 2-0 aggregate win. The Reds had too much quality for Arsenal whom they beat 2-0 in the second leg at the Emirates Stadium earlier this week courtesy the brace from Jota.