The Carabao Cup final teams for the 2021/22 season has been revealed after Liverpool saw off Arsenal to take the second and final slot at the Emirates Stadium on Thursday.Chelsea had earlier taken the first slot for the Carabao Cup final billed for the Wembley Stadium on Sunday, February 27, 2022.

Chelsea secured their place in the Carabao Cup final via a 3-0 aggregate win over London rivals Tottenham Hotspur. The Champions League holders scored twice in the first half through German international Kai Havertzand Ben Davies (own goal) to seal a 2-0 home win over Spurs in the first leg. Chelsea were able to finish the job in the second leg thanks to a 1-0 victory. German defender scored the only goal of the second leg via a first half header as the Blues sealed a comfortable aggregate win at the expense of the Antonio Conte-led Tottenham Hotspur side.

Read More →